Next month, Peach Records will release a new live Allman Brothers Band compilation titled Peach Picks: Cream of the Crop, which takes from six shows the band performed during the summer of 2003.

The four-disc collection features 36 tracks in all, culled from ABB’s shows between July 25 and August 10, 2003, in Indianapolis, Pittsburgh, Darien Center, NY, Hartford, CT, Charlotte, NC, and Raleigh, NC. The 2003 lineup of the group included founding members Gregg Allman, Butch Trucks and Jaimoe, plus Warren Haynes, Marc Quiñones, Oteil Burbridge and Derek Trucks.

“That was an important time in the growth of that incarnation of the ABB,” says Haynes, who acted as supervising producer on this collection. “We had just released Hittin’ The Note and everybody was psyched to be playing a lot of new material from an album we all were very proud of and there was new life being breathed into a lot of the older songs.”

Peach Picks: Cream of the Crop 2003, which also features special guests like Susan Tedeschi, Karl Denson and Branford Marsalis, will also be available digitally, along with full versions of each of the six concerts. The release is being dedicated to the memory of late ABB founder Gregg Allman.

Cream Of The Crop 2003 Tracklist:

Disc One
1) Don’t Want You No More
2) It’s Not My Cross To Bear
3) Black Hearted Woman
4) Rocking Horse
5) Hot ‘Lanta
6) Old Before My Time
7) Come And Go Blues
8) Woman Across The River
9) Desdemona
10) The High Cost Of Low Living
11) Hoochie Coochie Man
12) Revival

Disc Two
1) Trouble No More
2) Midnight Rider
3) You Don’t Love Me
4) Who To Believe
5) Stormy Monday
6) Good Morning Little Schoolgirl
7) In Memory Of Elizabeth Reed

Disc Three
1) Ain’t Wastin’ Time No More
2) Worried Down With The Blues
3) Statesboro Blues
4) Stand Back
5) Melissa
6) Mountain Jam
7) Layla

Disc Four
1) Don’t Keep Me Wonderin’
2) Done Somebody Wrong
3) Gambler’s Roll
4) Soulshine
5) Who’s Been Talking
6) Don’t Think Twice, It’s Alright
7) Wasted Words
8) Dreams
9) Whipping Post
10) One Way Out