Described by NPR as “an acoustic piano trio with the combustion properties of a post-punk band,” The Bad Plus will release their new record Never Stop II on January 19.

Featuring founding members Reid Anderson on bass and Dave King on drums, Never Stop II marks pianist Orrin Evans’ first LP with the group. The album was tracked live in New York City, and brims with creative jazz improvisations and compositions.

To listen to NPR’s stream of Never Stop II click here.