The class of 2018 for the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame will include Bon Jovi, The Cars, Dire Straits, The Moody Blues and Nina Simone. In addition, Sister Rosetta Tharpe was chosen to receive the Award for Early Influence.

While Bon Jovi was an overwhelming favorite in the fan vote, which typically signals an automatic nomination, The Moody Blues waited a number of years (first eligible in 1989) to gain entry. The vote was of course carried out by an international voting body of more than 900 members along with a percentage of a fan vote.

The five inductees will be honored at a ceremony on April 14 in Cleveland, OH.