On Thursday night, The National closed out their European tour with a show at Vorst Nationaal in Brussels, Belgium, and the band gave the audience a surprise during the performance as they played their album Boxer in full and in order for the first time ever.

The group is currently supporting their latest album, Sleep Well Beast, but decided to nod to Boxer‘s 10th anniversary, which came this past May, by delivering the entire tracklist to kick off their tour finale.

After the album, The National got back to a few Sleep Well Beast tracks and more, including a four-song encore. See the full setlist below, along with some fan-shot footage of the Boxer surprise.

The National
Vorst Nationaal, Brussels, Belgium

Fake Empire, Mistaken for Strangers, Brainy, Squalor Victoria, Green Gloves, Slow Show, Apartment Story, Start a War, Guest Room, Racing Like a Pro, Ada, Gospel, The System Only Dreams in Total Darkness, Walk It Back, Guilty Party, Don’t Swallow the Cap, Bloodbuzz Ohio, I Need My Girl, Day I Die

Enc: Carin at the Liquor Store, Mr. November, Terrible Love, Vanderlyle Crybaby Geeks

Source: setlist.fm