_Keith Griner_

Grateful Dead drummer Mickey Hart has revealed the details of a new solo album, called RAMU, which is set for release November 10, just two days before he will help Dead & Company open up their fall tour at Madison Square Garden.

The new record, produced by former Pretty Lights collaborator Michal Menert, features guests like Animal Collective’s Avey Tare and Tank and the Bangas Tarriona “Tank” Ball, plus recordings of two late Hart collaborators, Jerry Garcia and Nigerian drummer and activist Babatunde Olatunji, and field recordings from late ethnomusicologist Alan Lomax. Musicians on the album also include Zakir Hussain, Oteil Burbridge, Steve Kimock, String Cheese Incident’s Jason Hann, Sikiru Adepoju, Giovanni Hidalgo and Charles Lloyd.

Hart has shared two tracks from RAMU (named after his long-running Random Access Musical Universe database) via Pitchfork, “Wayward Son” featuring Avey Tare and “Big Bad Wolf” featuring Tank. Below, listen to the songs and see the full tracklist and album art.

“For this record, I knew what I wanted,” Hart writes on an announcement post on his Facebook page. “I wanted to create a new stew, a new recipe for making music.” The drummer also mentioned in a statement that RAMU was partly inspired by Donald Trump, saying, “He’s a great inspiration—every time I think of him, I write things. I can’t tell you how loud I’m screaming and, as a musician, this is how we scream—to shine light on things that are dark, and shine some understanding on life and this horrible human being leading our country.”

RAMU Tracklist:

1. Auctioneers
2. Wayward Son
3. Big Bag Wolf
4. The Lost Coast
5. Who Do You Think You Are
6. You Remind Me
7. When the Morning Comes
8. Jerry
9. Wine Wine Wine
10. Nacare
11. Spreading the News
12. Infinite Space