Brooklyn Comes Alive has adde yet another special collaboration to this year’s two-day, multi-venue event, this time announcing the debut of a new band featuring members of Soulive, The New Mastersounds and more.

Soulive and Karl Denson’s Tiny Universe drummer Alan Evans and New Mastersounds guitarist Eddie Roberts will team up with keyboardist Chris Spies and bassist Kevin Scott, along with vocalists Adryon de León of Orgone and Kimberly Dawson of Pimps of Joytime, to form the group Matador! Soul Sounds.

The collaboration started when Evans filled in on drums for The New Mastersounds last year, and the band’s format gets its inspiration from Spanish bullfighting, with Evans and Roberts acting as “matadors” with the other band members rounding out their “cuadrilla.”

Matador! Soul Sounds, who’s first single “Get Ready” will be released the same day as their debut performance at Brooklyn Comes Alive, join a two-day lineup also featuring tribute to the Allman Brothers and Jamiroquai, a special Eric Krasno & Friends set and much more, with the 100+ participating artists also including members of The String Cheese Incident, Umphrey’s McGee, The Meters, The Disco Biscuits, Lettuce, Primus, Yonder Mountain String Band, moe., Snarky Puppy, The Motet, TAB, RAQ, Railroad Earth, Antibalas, Dopapod, Kung Fu and many more.

All information on the event can be found here.