_Zackery Michael_

Spoon have announce they will release their new album, Hot Thoughts, on March 17 via Matador Records. The record marks the band’s ninth studio effort and first since 2014’s They Want My Soul.

Hot Thoughts was co-produced, along with the band, by longtime Flaming Lips collaborator Dave Fridmann, and tracks from the album were debuted in a recent hometown show in Austin, TX. Spoon have also announced three shows at the city’s South by Southwest at The Main on March 14–16.

Listen to the new album’s title track below. Hot Thoughts is available for pre-order here.

Hot Thoughts Tracklist

1. Hot Thoughts
2. WhisperI’lllistentohearit
3. Do I Have To Talk You Into It
4. First Caress
5. Pink Up
6. Can I Sit Next To You
7. I Ain’t The One
8. Tear It Down
9. Shotgun
10. Us