Bob Weir will be one of the several judges for this year’s John Lennon Songwriting Contest. Joining Weir will be the likes of George Clinton, Bootsy Collins Switchfoot, Jimmy Cliff, The Lone Bellow, Sheila E., Prince Royce, Fergie, Jim Steinman, Nick Hexum (311), Mike Sapone, Matthew Koma, Angela Hunte, Ben Jaffe, Gaby Moreno, Trevor Gale, Ray Dalton, Taylor Momsen, Sean Paul, Art Alexakis, The Veronicas, Natasha Bedingfield, Reeve Carney, The Bacon Brothers, Wisin, Jessica Jarrell, Jesse Harris and Bryan-Michael Cox.

The John Lennon Songwriting contest is an international songwriting contest that is open to amateur and professional songwriters who submit entires in any one of 12 categories. For more information on the rules and how to apply, click here.