Monday in Williamsburg, dozens of musicians came together to celebrate the release of Bob Dylan in the 80s: Volume 1 via ATO Records. All musicians were backed by a house band that included Jesse Lauter and Sean O’Brien (who co-produced the album), Nick Kinsey (Elvis Perkins In Dearland), Cochrane McMillan (Tea Leaf Green), Dave Dreiwitz (Ween), Scott Metzger (Wolf!) and Dave Moore (Langhorne Slim).

The evening included seventeen renditions of 80s Dylan tracks with a different cast for most. Performances of note include “It’s All Over Now Baby Blue” by Dawn Landes played in the style of Leon Russell’s version from the Leon Russell & The Shelter People outtakes. The members of Deer Tick also alternated vocals towards the end of the show, with John McCayley singing “Night After Night” before bandmate Ian O’Neill took lead on “Mississippi” performed in the style of the Tell Tale Signs version.

Jesse Lauter opened the encore with a performance of the Biograph version of “Caribbean Wind” before the whole ensemble brought the enthusiastic evening to a close with “Blowin’ In The Wind” in the vein of Bob Dylan & The Band’s Before The Flood.

Bob Dylan in the 80s: Volume 1 is now available here.

Here’s a look at the setlist and performers from the show:

“Saved” (Langhorne Slim w/Mark Rivers and Amy Birnbaum on vocals)
“Don’t Fall Apart On Me Tonight” (Osei Essed of The Woes)
“Covenant Woman” (Hannah Cohen & Thomas Bartlett)
“Series of Dreams” (Yellowbirds)
“I Threw It All Away” (Yellowbirds)
“Man of Peace” (Spirit Family Reunion acapella)
“Wallflower” (Spirit Family Reunion)
“Congratulations” (Elvis Perkins In Dearland)
“Open The Door, Homer” (Elvis Perkins In Dearland w/Mark Rivers and Amy Birnbaum)
“Dark Eyes” (Dawn Landes)
“It’s All Over Now Baby Blue” (Dawn Landes)
“Night After Night” (Deer Tick)
“Mississippi” (Deer Tick)
“Got My Mind Made Up” (Langhorne Slim)

“Caribbean Wind” (Jesse Lauter w/Mark Rivers and Amy Birnbaum)
“Blowin’ In The Wind” (Whole Ensemble)