Warren Haynes will spend much of 2011 in support of his forthcoming solo album, touring with a new band. Last night Haynes shared a taste of what is to follow, bringing together a version of the group at the Christmas Jam. Here he was joined by Ivan Neville (keys/vocals), Ron Johnson (bass), Ron Holloway (sax), Terence Higgins (drums) and Ruthie Foster (vocals). The group then opened with “Man In Motion” featuring Umphrey’s McGee’s Andy Farag on guest percussion and then delivered a six song set that also saw the Dirty Dozen Brass band Horns also out for “Loving You Too Long” and “Sick Of My Shadow.” As reported in a recent Relix feature, Haynes’ band on the forthcoming album includes Neville and Holloway as well as George Porter Jr. on bass, Raymond Weber on drums and second keyboard player Ian McLagan.

Stay tuned for additional Christmas Jam coverage.