Robert Plant smiles at his most recent touring partner, Alison Krauss – photo by Kevin Yatarola

Robert Plant has confirmed a 12 date North American tour for July. These shows will highlight some of the material from his forthcoming album, which is set for a late summer/early fall release. The tour focuses on Southern clines, opening in Memphis on July 13 and wrapping up on July 31 in Miami. Joining Plant on the album and on these dates as the Band of Joy will be Patty Griffin (vocals), Darrell Scott (guitar, vocals), Byron House (bass), Marco Giovino (drums) and co-producer Buddy Miller (guitar).

As many Robert Plant fans are aware, the original Band Of Joy was a pre-Led Zeppelin group that consisted of Plant, John Bonham, John Hill and Mick Strode.

Robert Plant and the Band Of Joy Tour

July 13 Memphis, TN The Orpheum Theater
July 15 Little Rock, AR Robinson Center Music Hall
July 16 Tulsa, OK Brady Theater
July 18 Albuquerque, NM Sandia Casino Amphitheater
July 20 Phoenix, AZ Dodge Theater
July 21 Tucson, AZ Anselmo Valencia Amphitheater
July 23 Dallas, TX Meyerson Symphony Hall
July 24 Houston, TX Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion
July 26 Austin, TX Stubbs Waller Creek Amphitheater
July 28 Mobile, AL The Saenger Theatre
July 30 Clearwater, FL Ruth Eckerd Hall
July 31 Miami, FL Bayfront Park Amphitheater