The release date is now set for MGMT’s follow-up to 2008’s Oracular Spectacular. The new disc, entitled Congratulations is slated for an April 13 release via Columbia Records. MGMT produced the disc, along with Sonic Boom (Spacemen 3, E.A.R.) with Andrew Vanwyngarden and Ben Goldwasser joined in studio by MGMT’s touring line-up of Matt Asti (bass), Will Berman (drums), and James Richardson (guitar). The nine tracks include such song titles as: “Song for Dan Treacy,” “Flash Delirium,” “Siberian Breaks,” “Brian Eno” and “Lady Dada’s Nightmare.” MGMT’s next scheduled performance is at Coachella in April.