Charlottesville, VA’s Sokoband has recruited a number of familiar faces for its forthcoming self-titled release. The instrumental group, which until recently performed as Soko, formed in 1990 and has remained a mainstay on the Virginia music circuit for the past two decades (Mike Sokolowski was a classically trained Deadhead and the rest of the band’s original lineup were funk and jazz musicans). The group’s next album is scheduled for release on March 9, 2010, featuring appearances by longtime band friend Dave Matthews, Steve Kimock, Tim Reynolds, David Darling, Groove Collective’s Jay Rodriguez and many others. Some unreleased recordings by late Dave Matthews Band saxophonist LeRoi Moore, who helped the band release its first two albums, are also included on the album.