Wilco guitarist Nels Cline is set to release a new two-disc package. Initiate offers both a disc of studio recordings and a disc of recent live reocrdings. Both feature the Nels Cline Singers, which includes bassist Devin Hoff and drummer Scott Amendola. David Breskin (Bill Frisell, John Zorn) produced the studio record, while the live disc is culled from a September 2009 performance at Cafe du Nord in San Francisco. The live show is notable for appearances by Deerfoof’s Satomi Matsuzaki, John Dieterich and Greg Saunier along with David Witham and Yuka Honda (Cibo Matto). The package also includes six images of the Large Hadron Collider near Geneva, Switzerland. Initiate is set for an April 13 release.