Photo by Kevin Westenberg

The 2010 Pitchfork Music Festival will take place at Chicago’s Union Park on July 16 – 18. Topping the list of performers, will be Pavement, the subject of an extended feature in the current issue of Relix. Joining that group at the three day event will be Modest Mouse, LCD Soundsystem, Raekwon, Here We Go Magic, St. Vincent, Lightning Bolt, Cass McCombs and Sleigh Bells. Many additional artists will be confirmed over the coming weeks with tickets on sale Friday at noon CST.