FloydFest 9 has confirmed its initial lineup. The festival’s “starter” lineup will bring together: The Levon Helm Band, Blue King Brown, Soulive, Konono No1, Bearfoot, Eric Krasno & Chapter 2, Cornmeal, Bassekou Kouyate & Ngoni Ba, The Low Anthem, Pimps of Joytime, Mountain Heart, Flam Chen,
Joe Pug, Wiyos, Adrienne Young , William Walter & Co., R.I.S.E.,
Dangermuffin, Miss Tess, Christabel & The Jons, Boulder Acoustic Society, Holy Ghost Tent Revival, Packway Handle Band, Soulhound, Two Man Gentlemen Band,
The Mantras, Sol Driven Train and 3 Minute Lovin.

In addition, the festival has confirmed its Under The Radar Series. Bands confirmed for that series include: Lingo, Jason Spooner Trio, Lefty Williams Band, Farm Vegas, Galen Kipar Projekt, Ralph Roddenbery Band, Joe Pitts Band,
Diane Durret Band, Doco, The Atkinsons, Shortwave Society,
American Aquarium, Pedro Arevalo, Electric Codpiece,
Dot Line Projekt, the Mumbles, Corduroy Road, Funkuponya,
Do it to Julia, Travis Elliott, The Honey Dewdrops and The Wave. The multi-day event will return to Floyd, VA from July 22-25.